How many different cleaning products do you keep?

Work issues, H&S, COSHH, Risk Assessments, Fire Safety, Security...

Moderators: jay, thecaretaker, inspector, Dragonrider

spicknspan
Newbie Caretaker
Newbie Caretaker

How many different cleaning products do you keep?

Aug 2017 06 08:49

Post by spicknspan » Sun, 6th Aug 2017, 8:49am

Post by spicknspan by spicknspan Aug 2017 06 08:49

I was wondering how many different products you all have? Do you have different chemicals for cleaning tables, surfaces, floors and toilets etc? Or a product that covers most of those? How do you apply them...everything with a spray or just mixed with water in a bucket from your 5 litre bottle?

What is your opinion on cleaning with bleach in schools?

I work in a school with over 60 toilets to clean, 25 classrooms, various offices. etc Over 550 children etc. There are other cleaners not just me obviously. So quite a big site to cover and I'm finding it hard to get the best method of what to use that is most economical and cost effective and finding that it's easy to get carried away with carrying too many different products which then becomes a headache with regards to COSHH etc and cost.

Any info on your school, advice or ideas would be greatly apprecaited. Thanks

Drone
Head Caretaker
Head Caretaker

Re: How many different cleaning products do you keep?

Aug 2017 06 10:10

Post by Drone » Sun, 6th Aug 2017, 10:10am

Post by Drone by Drone Aug 2017 06 10:10

Hard surface cleaner, anti-bac spray for the loos, toilet descaler. Other chemicals for floor treatment, such as carpet shampoo. In the days when I cleaned windows, I nicked washing up liquid from the Staff Room.

grimoopnorth
Newbie Caretaker
Newbie Caretaker

Aug 2017 07 12:46

Post by grimoopnorth » Mon, 7th Aug 2017, 12:46pm

Post by grimoopnorth by grimoopnorth Aug 2017 07 12:46