A short message about the virus

Use this board to ask questions and discuss about health issues and your fitness to work...

Moderators: Dragonrider, jay, thecaretaker, inspector

thecaretaker
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
Jan 2021 01 23:31

A short message about the virus

I'm not very good at putting this into words, but I'll give it my best shot. I have been asked to share a few comments with you after a number of members have been in contact with me via PM.

We all put on a brave face, but some members have lost family & loved ones to this virus and some have been in hospital fighting their own battle against this killer.

Having seen loved ones die and other victims in hospital beds pass away; it has left some with mental scars that will take a very long time to heal.

I have been told how one member lay in his hospital beds barely clutching on to life himself, while he watched the occupants in the beds besides him lose the fight. It must be a harrowing experience to witness this.

Even those who have not had the virus but have remained at home trying to keep safe, it has left many people feeling depressed and it could be some time before the healing process puts them on the mend.

This virus doesn’t just take it out of you physically but it also takes it out of you mentally. If you win the physical fight, you are left with a mental struggle which could last for many months (if not years).

The plea from members who have contacted me is to beg you to follow the rules.

I’m sure you will join me in wishing them a speedy recovery and remember them in your thoughts and prayers.

For reasons of privacy, I'll not give their names. But hopefully, when they do make a full recovery, they will describe for themselves what they have been through.

Vérité Sans Peur
(Truth Without Fear)
Taz
Registered Member
Registered Member
Jan 2021 02 08:21

Re: A short message about the virus

Great message boss, thoughts with everyone effected by this horrible virus.