Menopause

Discussion about Freeview, Freesat, Sky, Virgin Media, Streaming Services, DAB Radio...

Moderators: inspector, Dragonrider, jay, thecaretaker

thecaretaker
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
Job Status: Retired Site Manager
Apr 2022 26 16:24

Menopause

For the past few months they have been advertising Menopause skin cream for women with Menopausal skin.

I've just seen an advert for hair shampoo for women with Menopausal hair.

I'm no expert on people suffering from the Menopause (Hay, I'm a man). But checking the NHS website, there is no mention of Menopausal skin conditions or Menopausal hair problems. Are these firms convincing people they have issues when actually they don't?

I seem to remember something on QI where a company invented the term Halitosis just to sell mouth wash. Halitosis was not a medical term for bad breath, but it has become so since the firm convinced everybody that they had bad breath and use their product. Is the Menopausal skin & hair conditions the same? [Shock.png]

If this is a made up thing, then next they will be selling men products for the "Male Menopause"

Vérité Sans Peur
(Truth Without Fear)
Vera
Registered Member
Registered Member
Apr 2022 26 17:06

Re: Menopause

I think the Male menopause is caused by menopausal women

I kid you not there is a trust policy for dealing with the menopause.. [Big grin.png]
i'm going to need a bigger bucket! [JawDropped.png]
There's no such thing as bad weather, Only the wrong clothes [Like.png]
twiglets
Registered Member
Registered Member
Apr 2022 26 17:23